Reset a Site

For those who would like to have a new start with your site, you have the following options:

  • Complete Reset. Build a completely new site from scratch.
  • Note

    The Email field in your Business Info is not reset on a complete reset.

  • Keep Site Data. Switch the template on your site and keep existing content. Save the content you have on the site in the Content Library (business info, business text, business image), all uploaded site images, store and blog content . This option is great for those who want to upgrade their site design, but keep existing content and images. With connected templates and connected data you can even auto-populate the widgets of the new site. For more details, see here.
Note

Site subscription, domain settings, stats, permissions settings and form responses will be saved for your site in both types of resets. Neither reset type allows you to save existing pages, data placed on the site directly (for example, via widgets or in Developer mode) or global design options.

To reset a site:

  1. In the left panel, click Design.
  2. Click Reset Site, and select the type of reset.

Alternatively, if you want a Complete Reset:

  1. Select the site you want to reset from the list of sites on your dashboard.
  2. Hover over the three dots () icon and click Reset.
  3. A confirmation popup appears.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!