Reconnect Facebook to Store

For stores connected to Facebook, following February 28, 2021, the connection will need to be re-established in order to maintain catalog synchronization.

WARNING

If you do not reconnect your Facebook shop, the shop will continue working, but the catalog sync will be disrupted and products will not be updated after February 28, 2021.

To reconnect Facebook with your store:

  1. In the side panel of the editor, click eCommerce, and then click Manage Store.
  2. In the side panel, click Facebook.
    A banner appears mentioning that you must update your connection with Facebook to keep your data synced.
  3. On the banner, click Reconnect.
    A Log in with Facebook popup appears.
  4. Click OK.

The Facebook connection will update and the catalog synchronization will continue working after February 28, 2021. The reconnection does not change any settings and your data stays intact. However, we recommend checking if the sync of the catalog works properly after reconnection. To check the synchronization changes the product data, click the Sync Products button on the Sell on Facebook page and check if the product in the Facebook catalog is updated.

What happens if the Facebook page is not reconnected?

Your Facebook Shop will continue to work, but the catalog sync will be disrupted and products will not be updated on Facebook after February 28, 2021 if the Facebook page is not reconnected.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!