Client Management

uni_favicon.png To learn more, check out Client Management on Duda University.

Client Management allows you to create clients, give clients access to sites, and manage client permissions.  Alternatively, you can access Client Management from the Site Overview page. For more information, see Site Overview.

To access Client Management:

  1. Log in to your account to access the Dashboard.

  2. On the top of the page, click Clients, and then click Client Management.

Client List


The client list displays with contact details, site access, permissions, and statuses for each client. To search for specific clients, type contact details or a company name in the search bar at the top of the list.

Client Status

To filter the client list by status, select a status from the drop-down menu at the top right corner of the list. You have the following options:

  • Prospect. The client has been created.
  • Site assigned. The client has been assigned a site.
  • Invited. The client was invited to the platform.
  • Active. The client has logged into the platform.
  • Suspended. The client cannot access the platform.

Create Clients


To create new clients:

  1. Log in to your account to access the Dashboard.

  2. On the top of the page, click Clients, and then click Client Management.
  3. Click +Create Client.
  4. Type a first name, last name, and email address for the client. Alternatively, you can type a company, address, phone number, and notes.
    Note Your client will use the email address entered here to log into their sites. This cannot be changed later. Once you save the client information, you are not able to change the email address.
  5. Click Save & Close to return to the client list. To continue and assign a site and permissions, click Assign site.

Sites & Permissions

To assign the sites your client can access and manage permissions:

  1. From the Sites & Permissions tab, type a site name, alias, URL or domain for the site, and select the site from the list. Alternatively, click Create New Site if you have not started building a site for the client. If you choose to create a new site, you will need to access the client list to assign permissions.
    The site appears under Assigned Site.
  2. Select the permissions you want to grant this client for the particular site. Clients may have different permissions for each site assigned to them. For more information on permissions, see Client Permission Details.
  3. Click Save.
  4. To assign another site, at the top of the page, click Assign another site, and select the permissions for that site.
    Note Adding more than one site creates tabs with the names of the sites. If a client already has access to the platform, assigning a new site and saving permissions allows them to see the site on their platform, and you do not need to give them access.
  5. To continue and give the client access to the site, click Give Access.

Give Access

Notify your clients that their sites are ready for review. You can generate and send a Set up URL or send an invitation email that automatically includes the Set up URL and the client's user name.

To give your clients access to the platform and the sites that you assigned them:

  1. From the Access tab:
    • Under Set up URL, click Generate.
    • Under Invitation Email, click Send. The invitation email includes the Set up URL. To preview and edit the email that will be sent to the client, click Preview, and then click Edit Email. For more information, see Client Invitation. The URL is valid for 30 days.
  2. Once the client receives the URL, they will need to define their password to access the editor. The email address cannot be changed.

Unassign Sites

To unassign a site from a client, from the Sites & Permissions tab, click the three dots () menu next to the site, and select Unassign site. If this is the only site the client has access to, they will not see any sites on their Dashboard. In this case, we recommend suspending the account. For more information, see Suspend Client.

Edit Clients

To edit personal information and sites & permissions, click the client name in the list. You have the following options:

  • Personal info. Edit client details and add notes.
  • Sites & Permissions. Edit sites and permissions for each site.
  • Access. Give clients access to the platform.

Delete Clients

To delete a client, point to the client name in the list, click the three dots () menu on the right, and select Delete Client. Alternatively, click the client in the list, click the three dots () menu above the client name, and select Delete Client. You cannot restore a client that was deleted. To prevent your client from accessing the platform, but maintain their information, we recommend suspending the client. For more information, see Suspend Client.

View as Client

To view the platform as the client will see the platform:

  1. Log in to your account to access the Dashboard.

  2. On the top of the page, click Clients, and then click Client Management.
  3. In the Client List, click the client you want to view.
  4. In the left panel, click View as Client.
    A new tab opens with the dashboard the client will see when they log in.
Note

If you are working on your white label dashboard using a custom domain, you will be asked to open the URL in a different browser or in incognito mode to avoid opening two users on the same browser that may cause issues.

Suspend Client

Suspending a client prevents the client from accessing the platform, but does not delete the client from the system.

To suspend a client:

  1. Log in to your account to access the Dashboard.

  2. On the top of the page, click Clients, and then click Client Management.
  3. In the Client List, click the client you want to suspend.
  4. In the left panel, click Access.
  5. Click Suspend Access
    This temporarily suspends client access to the platform and the client is unable to log in.
  6. To reactivate access and allow the client to log in and access the platform, click Reactivate Access.

More Information

To learn more about Site Comments and the benefits they can bring to your business, see the following video.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!