Site Comments

team_plan_icon.png  Available on Team+ plans

Note

Site comments is available for up to 100 clients on Team and Agency plans. For more information on upgrading to a custom plan, contact your account manager directly.

Site Comments is a collaboration tool that enables your team to communicate with clients and each other while building sites. The entire review process is faster, clearer and more accurate, giving your clients better service, faster go-live, and allowing more time to scale your business. It also eliminates the need for alternative methods of communication (such as email, messages, phone calls, etc.) and creates a single channel for receiving feedback and responding to it.

Use Cases


  • Internal communication between team members only (these comments can be marked as Internal - visible to team only so clients do not see them)
  • Collecting feedback from clients as they review the site
  • Making notes while building the site
  • During the QA process
  • Creating a record of comments and responses

Access Site Comments


The comments bar controls the Site Comments functions. The comments bar is located on the right of the screen and includes the following actions/tabs:

The bar can be minimized by clicking the X icon and can be reopened by clicking on the comments icon on the top bar.

Add Site Comments


To add site comment:

  1. Click the plus + icon on the comments bar. Comments can be added to any element on the site.
  2. Click on an element to add a comment. Hover on the element to help position the comment accurately.
  3. Choose whether you want the comment to be internal or visible to clients and your team.
  4. Enter your comment in the input field. You can also add an image as a comment by clicking on image icon in the bottom right corner of the comment field.
  5. Click Submit.

Note

Comments always retain the same visibility settings, meaning if a comment starts as Internal it will remain Internal and if a comment starts visible to the client it will stay visible to clients.

Tip

To make an internal comment visible to clients, add a new comment and set it to public.

Reply To Site Comments


To reply to site comments:

  1. Open the comment you want to reply to. You can reply to comments via the comment itself or in the comments log. To open the comments log, click the Comments Log (comments_log.png) icon. 
  2. Click the comment text field, or click Reply in the comments log, and enter your reply.
  3. Click Submit.

Edit and Delete Site Comments


Comments can be edited or deleted by the person who creates them or by a team member.

  1. Open the comment you want to edit or delete.
  2. Hover over the comment, and click the more icon.
  3. Click Edit or Delete.
Warning

Deleted comments cannot be restored and are not displayed in the comments log. There is no undo for edited comments.

Resolve Site Comments


To resolve a comment and leave a record of it in the comments log click Resolve in the upper-right corner of the comment. 

Comments Log

To see a list of all comments and display and reopen resolved comments, use the filter in the comments log. To open the comments log, click the Comments Log (comments_log.png) icon. 

Hide Comments

To hide comments on a site, click the Hide Comments (hide_comments.png) icon.

Invite Clients to Add Comments


Inviting clients to add site comments is great customer service and improves the site design experience.

Note

Site comments is available for up to 100 clients on Team and Agency plans. For more information on upgrading to a custom plan, contact your account manager directly.

To add clients to site comments:

  1. If clients do not already have permissions to the site you will need to add them via Client Management. For more information, see Client Management.
  2. After they have access to the site, click the share icon on the right panel to open the Notification Setting.
  3. Choose Add Client Permissions.
  4. Select their name in the drop-down menu.
Note

Clients only receive a welcome email the first time they are added to a site, so you may want to notify them when you add access to site comments if they already had access to the site.

Once a client has been added to the site, they can review and add comments. They will also start to receive email notifications when someone adds, replies or resolves comments on their sites.

To remove clients from a site, click Remove next to their name. They will no longer have the site comments permission; other permissions will stay as is.

More Information

To learn more about Site Comments and the benefits they can bring to your business, see the following video.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!