Lock Elements

Account owners and team members can lock specific widgets, rows, and columns on a site, in a template, or in a section to prevent clients from editing regardless of their permissions.

To lock specific elements:

  1. Right-click the element you want to lock to open the contextual menu.
  2. Click Lock for client editing.

As an account owner or team member, the locked element displays a lock icon on hover. Clients see the element grayed out with a lock icon that says View only.

Note

To unlock elements, right-click and select Unlock for client editing from the context menu.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!