Downgrade or Cancel Subscription (Basic, Team, Agency Users)

Note

This article pertains to customers on Basic, Team, and Agency plans. For customers on the DudaPro plan, see this article.

If you want to downgrade or cancel a site or account plan, follow these steps.

Tip

What is the difference between a site plan and account plan? See this article.

Cancel a site:

  1. From the Site dashboard, select the settings icon next to the site you want to downgrade or cancel.
  2. Select Payment Info from the drop down menu.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the site payment page and disable Auto renew subscription.

Your site will remain published until the end of the site cycle, at which time it will be unpublished (see site payment info for renewal date). The site subscription is active until the renewal date, even if the site is not published.

Tip

If you want your site to become immediately unavailable, unpublish it in editor.

Switch site subscription from monthly to annual or remove eCommerce:

  1. Follow the steps above to disable Auto renew subscription.
  2. When the site cycle runs out, you can purchase any subscription for your site that you want.

Cancel or downgrade account plan:

  • To cancel or downgrade your account plan, contact Duda's support team. Be sure to specify whether you want to change or cancel the plan.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

2 comments

  • steve settle

    why is it so hard to find your contact phone number

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • kia

    steve settle the easiest way to contact support is through the Help widget in the bottom right corner and click "Request a Callback." You can see the other options here.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!