Upgrade the Store FAQs

How are sites billed with a store?

Sites are billed with a store in a single bill that indicates the total cost of the site and the store. For example, if you add a Standard store to a site that costs $11/mo, you will be billed a total of $19/mo, which includes $11/mo for the site plus $8/mo for the store in each monthly bill.

Can I pay for the store but not pay for the site?

Stores must be purchased together with a site. However, there are two cases in which payment for the store is independent of the payment for the site:

  1. If your account has included sites, you will not be charged for the site cost. For example, if you are on the Agency plan with one published site and you add a Standard store, you will be billed $8/mo, which is the site cost.
  2. If you purchased the site as a Site for Life, you will only be charged for the cost of the store.

I have sites included

If your account plan has included sites, you will not be charged for the site cost. For example, if you are on the Agency plan with one published site and you add a Standard store for that site, you will be billed $8/mo, which is the store cost. If you add a store to an included site, the store can only be added with a monthly subscription, since included sites are counted as monthly sites.

Can I pay for the store on a monthly basis and for the site on an annual basis?

You pay for the store at the same frequency you pay for the site. Meaning, if you have a monthly plan, then you will be charged by the monthly rate of the store. If you purchased the site as a Site for Life or if the site is included in your plan, you can choose to pay for the store monthly or annually.

Can I pay for the store on an annual basis and for the site on a monthly basis?

You pay for the store at the same frequency you pay for the site. Meaning, if you have an annual plan, then you will be charged by the annual rate of the store. If you purchased the site as a Site for Life or if the site is included in your plan, you can choose to pay for the store monthly or annually.

What if I have purchased the site as a Site for Life?

You will only be charged for the cost of the store. You can choose to pay for the store monthly or annually.

If I have an annual store subscription and I upgrade my store plan in the middle of the year, will I be charged for the full price of the new plan?

Yes, but you will get a prorated refund of the time you lost on your first store plan. So you will essentially be starting a new annual subscription cycle with your new store plan.

For example:

On January, I purchased a standard store plan and was charged $87. On April, I upgraded to an Advanced store.

In my April invoice I will get a refund of $65.25 (for the 9 months remaining on my Standard store subscription), and a charge for $231, my new annual Advanced store plan.

My next renewal date for the Advanced store plan will be next April.

I have deleted the store page, why am I still charged for a store plan?

Deleting the store in the editor does not mean you have canceled your subscription. To delete a store from your site, simply open a support ticket with your editor URL and ask to cancel your store subscription. It is important to state if you want the store removed completely from your site, or you just want to revert to the demo version of the store.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!