Remove Demo Store

If your site has a demo store, you can upgrade the store or remove the store when you republish your site.

Note

You also have the option to republish without removing the Demo store or upgrading, but there is no checkout possible with the Demo store.

To remove the Demo store:

  1. In the editor, on the top navigation bar, click Republish.
  2. Click Yes, remove store.
    When you remove the Demo store, the main store widget is removed and any content that you have added is lost. After you remove the Demo store, ensure the following:
    • Delete the store page from the site.
    • Delete all store widgets (search, cart).
    • Republish the site to make the changes live.
  3. Alternatively, after you click Republish, you have the following options:
    • Publish with demo store. Publish the site with the demo store included. This does not include a cart and visitors cannot purchase anything from the demo store.
    • Upgrade store. Select the store type from the drop-down. Click Upgrade your store.
Note

There is no way to undo removing the demo store, including using a backup and restore. You may add a new demo store, if needed.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Feedback on this article

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

×

Please Log in as a Pro

Priority Phone Support is available exclusively to Pros. Log in to your Pro account now to see our international support numbers.

Log In
Not a Pro? Purchase a Pro plan!