If you no longer want a store on your site, you can remove it directly from the editor. Removing the store permanently deletes all store data, including your product catalog, order history, and customer data. It does not cancel or change your site's subscription.
Caution
-
Removing the store does not cancel or change your site's subscription. Billing continues as normal. To stop being billed, you'll need to separately manage your subscription under Plans & Subscriptions (see Site Management: Subscription and Deletion).
-
There is no way to undo removing the store, including using a backup and restore.
To remove the store:
-
In the side panel, click Store.
-
At the top, click the three dots and then click Remove Store.
-
To confirm, click Remove Store. After removing the store, ensure you remove the following widgets from your site:
-
Product Gallery
-
Shopping Cart
-
Store Search
-
Note
If you republish a site with a demo store still attached, you'll be prompted to either upgrade the store or republish with the demo store as-is.