When you duplicate a site, everything in it is copied, including widgets, Store*, and blog posts. This works for Editor sites and Vibe projects.
Note
-
Only users with the Site creation permission can duplicate sites.
-
Site backups do not transfer to the duplicated site.
-
For Vibe projects, the project's database, including its tables and rows, is copied. Copilot chat threads and version history aren't. The new project starts with one version and no chats.
When duplicating a site with Native store, not all aspects are duplicated. Reference the following lists for what is and is not duplicated.
All store operation settings are retained, this includes:
-
Tax settings
-
Shipping methods
-
Checkout customizations
-
Store business information
-
Currency
-
Manual payment methods
The following are NOT duplicated due to security and integration reasons and will need to be reconfigured:
-
Payment gateway connections
-
Easyship integration
-
Avalara integration
-
Custom tax groups